Week 1 in the queue- Lularoe

So we have been in the queue waiting to onboard for ONE week now.  It has been the longest week ever!  However; we have been getting things ready like crazy!  Last week, my husband and I sat down and made a list of things that we need to do before my inventory arrives and it is quite a bit!  This week we will not be working much on that list since we are hosting a birthday party Saturday for our four youngest daughters but as of next Monday the fun will start!

So far we have made sure that our financing is in order for when it is time to order our inventory.  I’ve opened up a new savings account and a checking account for our lularoe business only!  I have started a facebook page and began adding friends and family.  Once my inventory is on the way, I will start my facebook page where all my pop ups will take place!  Right now on my facebook page I am kinda just blogging, posting photos, and introducing the product!  I have created my instagram, twitter, and my youtube channel!  I am awful at videos, I would rather hide behind my keyboard like I’m doing right now, but I think it will be good for my self esteem to get myself out there and step out of my comfort zone.  I actually worked on a youtube video yesterday for hours but decided to blog instead.  HAHA!  I just could not bring myself to be okay with my video BUT- I will promise to have a video recorded and posted on my channel before next wednesday at the latest!!

The family and I took a nice trip to Ikea saturday!  We wanted to check out some furnature for our new lularoom and get some ideas.  We have a long list of things we want to get to organize and make it look so much nicer in there!!  We have some great ideas of things to do to our lularoom and I can not hardly wait to get started!!   In the meantime I have been watching every youtube channel I can find on lularoe, I have been on every webinar that has been available and I have joined as many groups for queuebies, that I can find!  I will also start this week ordering free mailers from USPS so that I have a good stock ready for my launch!

So by next monday I will start to clean out our room.  This room used to be a toy room for our kids but when they proved they could not handle that, we packed it up and moved them to their rooms and it became a kinda catch-all, office, craft room.  So week 3 will be cleaning things out!  So that in a nutshell is what we have been doing!  If you have any questions about our journey please let me know!  I would be happy to help!!

 

Leave a Reply

